Skip to content Skip to navigation

Class Action Settlements

Below we list the current class action settlements we have been able to locate.  Please note that what you need to do to be part of a settlement varies depending on the settlement structure.  In some, cases you must complete a claims form.  In others you do not need to do anything (unless you want to object or opt-out).  Its important you read each settlement carefully and always contact the claims administrator with any questions.

Embedded Blocks: 
Defendant Settlement Filing Deadline Proof of Purchasesort descending Typical Settlement
All Nippon Airways Plane at Jetway All Nippon Airways Transpacific Antitrust Settlement Saturday, February 15, 2020 Maybe TBD
3M Lava Ultimate Crown Material 3M Lava Ultimate Dental Crowns Settlement Tuesday, September 15, 2020 Maybe $250 per debond
MyFord Touch System MyFord Touch Malfunction Multi-State Settlement Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Maybe $20-$400
Eddie Bauer Logo Eddie Bauer Data Breach Settlement with Financial Institutions Thursday, October 10, 2019 Maybe Varies
USC Health Center University of Southern California Health Center Settlement Friday, November 8, 2019 Maybe $2,500-$250,000
Incinerator Hot Water System InSinkErator F-201 Instant Hot Water Filter Settlement Thursday, December 31, 2020 Maybe Varies
Fingerprint Scan Fairrington BIPA Settlement Monday, August 19, 2019 Maybe Up to $750
Street in Apex, North Carolina Town of Apex Impact and Transportation Fee Settlement Monday, August 26, 2019 Maybe Varies
Nexus 6P Smartphone Nexus 6P Smartphones Bootloop and Battery Drain Settlement Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Maybe $5 to $400
Tabletop with Coffee, Smartphone, Book Audible Audiobook Terms Settlement Unknown Maybe Gift book(s)
Rhapsody Logo Rhapsody International Music Copyright Settlement Tuesday, December 31, 2019 Maybe Varies
TransPerfect Logo TransPerfect Global Data Breach Settlement Wednesday, February 10, 2021 Maybe Varies
Experian Building Experian Public Records Reporting Settlement Saturday, August 22, 2020 Maybe Varies
image of NCAA logo NCAA Student Athlete Concussion Class Action Settlement Friday, August 14, 2020 N/A Free Medical Monitoring Program
Box of Original SweeTarts SweeTarts Candies “No Artificial Flavors” Settlement Unknown No Label Change
Kiip Logo Kiip Spying and Info Collection Settlement Wednesday, September 11, 2019 No TBD
Cover of Martha Stewart Living Magazine Martha Stewart Magazines Michigan Privacy Settlement Saturday, September 14, 2019 No Est. $50-75
Close-Up of Fax Machine Optum360 Unwanted Fax TCPA Settlement Sunday, October 13, 2019 No Up to $500
View of the City of Los Angeles City of Los Angeles Natural Gas Tax Settlement Unknown No TBD
Washington State University Buildings Washington State University Security Incident Settlement Tuesday, September 17, 2019 No Varies
Comcast Set-Top Box and Remote Comcast Set-Top Box Rental Settlement Saturday, August 31, 2019 No Varies
Cell Phone in Circle with Strikethrough PTZ, Pethealth Insurance Calls TCPA Settlement Wednesday, August 28, 2019 No TBD
A Kaiser Foundation Hospital in Fontana, CA AMN and Kaiser Traveling Nurses California Employment Settlement Unknown No Varies
Cell Phone with Broken Screen SquareTrade Protection Plan Settlement Unknown No Varies
Murphy USA Store Logo Murphy Oil USA Tax on Discounted Items Settlement Unknown No $1 coupon

Pages